--

Astronomy - Sun, Moon and Sky


Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Solar image from NASA
More info
USNO Moon Image
Moon image from USNO
More info
Sunrise: 7:00 am
Sunset: 5:18 pm
Daylight: 10:18
Moonrise: 9:54 am
Moonset: 8:59 pm
Waxing Crescent Moon
16% illuminated


Lunar Cycle

First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Sat, 01-Feb-2020 5:42pm PST
01:42 UTC February 2 2020
Sat, 08-Feb-2020 11:34pm PST
07:34 UTC February 9 2020
Sat, 15-Feb-2020 2:18pm PST
22:18 UTC February 15 2020
Sun, 23-Feb-2020 7:33am PST
15:33 UTC February 23 2020


Solar Cycle (Seasons)

Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Thu, 19-Mar-2020 8:50pm PDT
03:50 UTC March 20 2020
Sat, 20-Jun-2020 2:44pm PDT
21:44 UTC June 20 2020
Tue, 22-Sep-2020 6:31am PDT
13:31 UTC September 22 2020
Mon, 21-Dec-2020 2:03am PST
10:03 UTC December 21 2020



Interactive star map of the sky visible from Exeter, California